Testo-Max vs TestoPrime: Which Formula Fits Your Goal?

BRUTAL FORCE / FORMULA & TRAINING

Advertisement feature by Brutal Force. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Testo-Max and TestoPrime share a D-aspartic acid foundation but diverge in the supporting ingredients. Neither name establishes better gym results. We select Testogen as the overall testosterone-support formula and DBULK for the distinct muscle-focused role.

Overall formula pick

Testogen Ultimate

Our leading formula recommendation is Testogen Ultimate. DBULK is the muscle-building alternative; the two named rivals are best understood through their different supporting ingredients.

Explore Testogen

The formula comparison

Testo-Max

CrazyBulk Testo-Max as described in the supplied product-page ingredient breakdown; daily amounts from the product description; follow the current bottle directions.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Ingredient-by-ingredient comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
Testo-Max
daily amounts from the product description; follow the current bottle directions
TestoPrime
4 capsules
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg 2,352 mg 2,000 mg
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract Presence not verified from the assessed source 55.68 mg; KSM-66 root extract, equivalent to 668 mg root powder
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins 40 mg; preparation not specified in supplied text 200 mg; seed extract 4:1, equivalent to 800 mg powder
Panax ginseng 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides 40 mg; Korean red ginseng, preparation not specified in supplied text 50 mg; extract 8:1, equivalent to 400 mg powder
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Leaf extract; amount not supplied Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine 5 mg; BioPerine 6.68 mg; fruit extract, 95% piperine
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol 52 mcg in the owner-supplied product description; current bottle quantity not verified 26.68 mcg; from Cladonia rangiferina
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) 20 mg in the owner-supplied product description; current bottle quantity not verified 5.6 mg; P5P
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate 200 mg; mineral form not verified Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine 10 mg; mineral form not verified 40 mg; citrate
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate Presence not verified from the assessed source Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate 8 mg; mineral form not verified Not included
Vitamin K1 Not included 20 mcg in the owner-supplied product description Not included
Vitamin B5 Not included Presence not verified from the assessed source 8 mg; D-calcium pantothenate
Green tea Not included Presence not verified from the assessed source 200 mg; extract, 75% catechins, equivalent to 4,000 mg powder
Garlic Not included Presence not verified from the assessed source 16 mg; extract, 11,000 ppm allicin, equivalent to 450 mg powder
Pomegranate Not included Presence not verified from the assessed source 8 mg; extract, 40% ellagic acid, equivalent to 360 mg powder

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

Testo-Max: All 11 ingredients in the owner-supplied CrazyBulk description are shown. This is product-description coverage, not verification of a complete current bottle panel. Do not infer missing nutrient forms or a nettle amount.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

Testo-Max: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

TestoPrime: Hypromellose, microcrystalline cellulose, silica, magnesium stearate and maltodextrin.

TestoPrime

original 12-ingredient TestoPrime, not TestoPrime Gold; 4 capsules.

The numeric comparison has clear boundaries

Testo-Max's supplied description lists 2,352 mg D-aspartic acid, compared with TestoPrime's 2,000 mg. The difference is real, but cannot be treated as a forecast of additional muscle growth. The training evidence does not support a simple dose-to-gains equation. 1

Testo-Max also describes magnesium and boron, while TestoPrime includes KSM-66 and other botanicals. Conflicting Testo-Max D3 and B6 entries remain outside the numeric comparison, rather than being resolved by borrowing an unrelated market label.

What the overall Testogen recommendation means

Testogen brings KSM-66, magnesium and boron into one broader formula, with its nutrient forms specified. That design is our preferred daily-support choice. It does not supply more D-aspartic acid than Testo-Max, and the recommendation does not depend on pretending otherwise.

TestoPrime's KSM-66 quantity is 55.68 mg extract. Its larger equivalent-root description should not be mistaken for the material in the serving. Testogen's 200 mg gives a clearer difference in the same named extract while still requiring realistic expectations.

The DBULK option for a muscle-building goal

DBULK is the Brutal Force product for readers whose main objective is a muscle-oriented supplement. Its leucine, MSM and botanical mix is a different purpose from both similarly named testosterone products. We would assess it for that purpose, without presenting it as a drug substitute or an automatic companion to Testogen.

  • Muscle-oriented formula with L-leucine, ashwagandha and MSM.
  • Also described with puncture vine, sodium hyaluronate, suma and vitamin D3.
  • Three capsules daily on the product page; follow the directions on the supplied bottle.
View DBULK from Brutal Force

Inside our overall pick: Testogen Ultimate

Formula coverage
13 actives, all amounts disclosed; four-capsule daily serving
Botanical specification
KSM-66 root extract 200 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg at 5% ginsenosides; nettle root 80 mg at 10:1
Further active amounts
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; fenugreek extract 100 mg; BioPerine 7 mg
Mineral detail
Zinc monomethionine 25 mg; magnesium 80 mg as bisglycinate and citrate; boron bisglycinate 5 mg; copper bisglycinate 0.5 mg
Vitamins
D3 100 mcg; K2 90 mcg as MK-7; B6 8 mg as P5P
Clean-label design and heritage
Vegetable cellulose and NuFLOW; brand developed since 2014, now in its fourth generation

Ingredient breadth, disclosed quantities and named forms explain the selection. They are not measurements of testosterone change, strength or muscle gained from this finished formula.

Explore the full Testogen formula

Choose by the goal behind the search

Best overall

Testogen Ultimate

Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.

Compare Testogen options
Our muscle-building selection

Brutal Force DBULK

A training-oriented ingredient mix to assess for a specific muscle-building goal.

See the DBULK formula
Value alternative

TesTotal

A more economical route when a smaller testosterone-support formula fits.

Check TesTotal options

Suitability alongside your existing routine

Review overlapping vitamins, minerals and herbs before adding a product to an existing training stack. Testogen contains 4,000 IU (100 mcg) D3, so its dose needs to be considered with other sources. A preferred formula is not automatically suitable for every user. 2

Unwanted reactions warrant stopping the product and obtaining appropriate advice. Ongoing symptoms need proper assessment; this comparison cannot diagnose testosterone deficiency or replace treatment. 3

Take a closer look at our overall pick

View Testogen Ultimate ingredients

References

  1. Melville et al. (2015). D-aspartic acid and testosterone in resistance-trained men.
  2. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  3. Bhasin et al. (2018). Testosterone therapy in men with hypogonadism: clinical practice guideline.