BRUTAL FORCE / FORMULA & TRAINING
Advertisement feature by Brutal Force. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
CrazyBulk Testo-Max is aimed at a training audience, but it is distinct from Brutal Force DBULK. Our first recommendation for broad testosterone support is Testogen Ultimate. This comparison separates those roles and uses only the consistent amounts from Testo-Max's supplied product description.
Overall formula pick
Testogen Ultimate
Testogen is our leading broad formula; DBULK is the Brutal Force alternative for a muscle-focused purchase. Testo-Max's bigger published amounts do not change that overall recommendation.
Explore TestogenThe formula comparison
Version: CrazyBulk Testo-Max as described in the supplied product-page ingredient breakdown. Serving basis: daily amounts from the product description; follow the current bottle directions.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Testo-Max daily amounts from the product description; follow the current bottle directions |
|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | 2,352 mg |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Presence not verified from the assessed source |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | 40 mg; preparation not specified in supplied text |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides | 40 mg; Korean red ginseng, preparation not specified in supplied text |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Leaf extract; amount not supplied |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | 5 mg; BioPerine |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | 52 mcg in the owner-supplied product description; current bottle quantity not verified |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | Presence not verified from the assessed source |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | 20 mg in the owner-supplied product description; current bottle quantity not verified |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | 200 mg; mineral form not verified |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 10 mg; mineral form not verified |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | Presence not verified from the assessed source |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | 8 mg; mineral form not verified |
| Vitamin K1 | Not included | 20 mcg in the owner-supplied product description |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Testo-Max: All 11 ingredients in the owner-supplied CrazyBulk description are shown. This is product-description coverage, not verification of a complete current bottle panel. Do not infer missing nutrient forms or a nettle amount.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Testo-Max: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
The name does not establish a muscle-building result
Testo-Max's 2,352 mg D-aspartic acid exceeds Testogen's 2,025 mg. That is a label difference, not evidence of greater gains. Human training research provides good reason to avoid treating an extra few hundred milligrams as a predictable advantage. 1
Its description also gives 200 mg magnesium and 8 mg boron. Testogen contains less of both. We retain those facts while avoiding claims about Testo-Max mineral forms that the supplied description does not establish.
A useful comparison can acknowledge uncertainty
The table identifies the Testo-Max D3 and B6 figures as amounts from the supplied product description, not verified current bottle doses. Nettle leaf is included, with its amount marked unverified. The uncertainty does not establish that any of these ingredients are absent.
Testogen's attraction is its fully specified combination, including KSM-66, premium nutrient forms and a short other-ingredient list. That is enough to explain our preference without claiming that uncertainty on a web page proves a fault in the bottle.
The DBULK option for a muscle-building goal
DBULK is our muscle-building option and should be judged independently of CrazyBulk's similarly positioned product. Leucine, ashwagandha and MSM give it a different ingredient combination. We feature DBULK for that intended role, not as a chemically equivalent alternative to an anabolic drug or as a clinically demonstrated winner over Testo-Max.
- Muscle-oriented formula with L-leucine, ashwagandha and MSM.
- Also described with puncture vine, sodium hyaluronate, suma and vitamin D3.
- Three capsules daily on the product page; follow the directions on the supplied bottle.
Inside our overall pick: Testogen Ultimate
- Formula coverage
- 13 actives, all amounts disclosed; four-capsule daily serving
- Botanical specification
- KSM-66 root extract 200 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg at 5% ginsenosides; nettle root 80 mg at 10:1
- Further active amounts
- D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; fenugreek extract 100 mg; BioPerine 7 mg
- Mineral detail
- Zinc monomethionine 25 mg; magnesium 80 mg as bisglycinate and citrate; boron bisglycinate 5 mg; copper bisglycinate 0.5 mg
- Vitamins
- D3 100 mcg; K2 90 mcg as MK-7; B6 8 mg as P5P
- Clean-label design and heritage
- Vegetable cellulose and NuFLOW; brand developed since 2014, now in its fourth generation
Ingredient breadth, disclosed quantities and named forms explain the selection. They are not measurements of testosterone change, strength or muscle gained from this finished formula.
Explore the full Testogen formulaChoose by the goal behind the search
Testogen Ultimate
Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.
Compare Testogen optionsBrutal Force DBULK
A training-oriented ingredient mix to assess for a specific muscle-building goal.
See the DBULK formulaTesTotal
A more economical route when a smaller testosterone-support formula fits.
Check TesTotal optionsSuitability alongside your existing routine
Review overlapping vitamins, minerals and herbs before adding a product to an existing training stack. Testogen contains 4,000 IU (100 mcg) D3, so its dose needs to be considered with other sources. A preferred formula is not automatically suitable for every user. 2
Unwanted reactions warrant stopping the product and obtaining appropriate advice. Ongoing symptoms need proper assessment; this comparison cannot diagnose testosterone deficiency or replace treatment. 3