Nugenix vs TestoPrime: Which Formula Fits Your Goal?

BRUTAL FORCE / FORMULA & TRAINING

Advertisement feature by Brutal Force. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

For an active reader comparing Nugenix with TestoPrime, the first question is whether each ingredient dose can actually be assessed. TestoPrime has the advantage there. Testogen is our leading overall recommendation, and DBULK offers the distinct muscle-focused route.

Overall formula pick

Testogen Ultimate

TestoPrime wins the pair on assessability; Testogen wins our overall formula choice. DBULK is the alternative for a muscle-building rather than general testosterone-support purchase.

Explore Testogen

The formula comparison

Nugenix

original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate; 3 capsules.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
Nugenix
3 capsules
TestoPrime
4 capsules
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg Not included 2,000 mg
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract Not included 55.68 mg; KSM-66 root extract, equivalent to 668 mg root powder
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed 200 mg; seed extract 4:1, equivalent to 800 mg powder
Panax ginseng 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides Not included 50 mg; extract 8:1, equivalent to 400 mg powder
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Not included Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine Not included 6.68 mg; fruit extract, 95% piperine
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol Not included 26.68 mcg; from Cladonia rangiferina
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) Not included Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride 5.6 mg; P5P
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate Not included Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine 1 mg; chelate 40 mg; citrate
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate Not included Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate Not included Not included
Vitamin B12 Not included 50 mcg; methylcobalamin Not included
Citrulline malate Not included Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed Not included
Tribulus Not included Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed Not included
Vitamin B5 Not included Not included 8 mg; D-calcium pantothenate
Green tea Not included Not included 200 mg; extract, 75% catechins, equivalent to 4,000 mg powder
Garlic Not included Not included 16 mg; extract, 11,000 ppm allicin, equivalent to 450 mg powder
Pomegranate Not included Not included 8 mg; extract, 40% ellagic acid, equivalent to 360 mg powder

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

TestoPrime: Hypromellose, microcrystalline cellulose, silica, magnesium stearate and maltodextrin.

TestoPrime

original 12-ingredient TestoPrime, not TestoPrime Gold; 4 capsules.

Citrulline on a label does not make a pre-workout

Original Nugenix includes citrulline malate but does not disclose its share of the 2,103 mg complex. You cannot assume the bottle supplies a particular training-oriented citrulline dose. The shared blend also prevents a precise Testofen dose comparison.

TestoPrime's individually stated ingredients avoid that uncertainty. Its D-aspartic acid and KSM-66 still need realistic expectations: ingredient disclosure helps assessment, but is not proof that the finished formula improves gym performance. 1

A clearer label is the beginning of the decision

We would favour TestoPrime over original Nugenix for formula visibility and variety. We then prefer Testogen for its 200 mg KSM-66 and broader nutrient selection, including magnesium and boron alongside its other herbs.

Nugenix's methylcobalamin B12 remains a distinguishing nutrient that Testogen omits. Our recommendation is not an attempt to make every ingredient identical. It reflects which complete daily-support design we find more persuasive for general testosterone support.

The DBULK option for a muscle-building goal

DBULK provides a more specifically muscle-oriented option than either side of this named comparison. Its leucine, ashwagandha and MSM selection should be judged for that purpose. If that was the goal all along, choosing the appropriate category is more useful than expecting an unspecified blend to behave like a targeted workout product.

  • Muscle-oriented formula with L-leucine, ashwagandha and MSM.
  • Also described with puncture vine, sodium hyaluronate, suma and vitamin D3.
  • Three capsules daily on the product page; follow the directions on the supplied bottle.
View DBULK from Brutal Force

Inside our overall pick: Testogen Ultimate

Formula coverage
13 actives, all amounts disclosed; four-capsule daily serving
Botanical specification
KSM-66 root extract 200 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg at 5% ginsenosides; nettle root 80 mg at 10:1
Further active amounts
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; fenugreek extract 100 mg; BioPerine 7 mg
Mineral detail
Zinc monomethionine 25 mg; magnesium 80 mg as bisglycinate and citrate; boron bisglycinate 5 mg; copper bisglycinate 0.5 mg
Vitamins
D3 100 mcg; K2 90 mcg as MK-7; B6 8 mg as P5P
Clean-label design and heritage
Vegetable cellulose and NuFLOW; brand developed since 2014, now in its fourth generation

Ingredient breadth, disclosed quantities and named forms explain the selection. They are not measurements of testosterone change, strength or muscle gained from this finished formula.

Explore the full Testogen formula

Choose by the goal behind the search

Best overall

Testogen Ultimate

Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.

Compare Testogen options
Our muscle-building selection

Brutal Force DBULK

A training-oriented ingredient mix to assess for a specific muscle-building goal.

See the DBULK formula
Value alternative

TesTotal

A more economical route when a smaller testosterone-support formula fits.

Check TesTotal options

Suitability alongside your existing routine

Review overlapping vitamins, minerals and herbs before adding a product to an existing training stack. Testogen contains 4,000 IU (100 mcg) D3, so its dose needs to be considered with other sources. A preferred formula is not automatically suitable for every user. 2

Unwanted reactions warrant stopping the product and obtaining appropriate advice. Ongoing symptoms need proper assessment; this comparison cannot diagnose testosterone deficiency or replace treatment. 3

Take a closer look at our overall pick

View Testogen Ultimate ingredients

References

  1. Melville et al. (2015). D-aspartic acid and testosterone in resistance-trained men.
  2. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  3. Bhasin et al. (2018). Testosterone therapy in men with hypogonadism: clinical practice guideline.