BRUTAL FORCE / FORMULA & TRAINING
Advertisement feature by Brutal Force. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Nugenix and T-Hero use very different approaches to testosterone-support supplementation. One has a Testofen-containing blend; the other lists shilajit, DIM and ashwagandha separately. We favour Testogen overall, with DBULK for readers choosing around muscle-building goals.
Overall formula pick
Testogen Ultimate
T-Hero offers better individual-dose visibility than original Nugenix. Testogen takes our overall recommendation, and DBULK is the muscle-specific option to assess separately.
Explore TestogenThe formula comparison
Nugenix
original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate; 3 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Nugenix 3 capsules |
T-Hero 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | 600 mg; whole-plant extract |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | Not included |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | Not included |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | 5 mg; BioPerine |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | Not included |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | Not included |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 1 mg; chelate | Not included |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | 5 mg; citrate |
| Vitamin B12 | Not included | 50 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included |
| Citrulline malate | Not included | Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Tribulus | Not included | Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Shilajit | Not included | Not included | 500 mg; extract, 20% fulvic acid |
| DIM | Not included | Not included | 100 mg; 3,3′-diindolylmethane |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
T-Hero: Cellulose, silica and cellulose capsule.
T-Hero
standard Essential Elements T-Hero, not Platinum; 2 capsules.
An assessable dose matters more than a familiar claim
T-Hero's five amounts are individually stated. Nugenix's 2,103 mg complex does not reveal the separate quantities of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus. That gives T-Hero the disclosure advantage, but not automatic proof of a better training effect.
Shilajit and Testofen research both need the right preparation and regimen before they can inform a particular product claim. A known ingredient name cannot stand in for those details. 1 2
The broader route we prefer
Testogen brings its own botanical selection together with zinc, magnesium, D3, K2, B6, boron and copper. That broader formula is our preferred daily-support design, with each amount and the specified mineral forms clear.
T-Hero uses two capsules, while Nugenix supplies B12. Testogen remains our choice for the broader herb-and-nutrient combination with every active amount stated.
The DBULK option for a muscle-building goal
DBULK is the alternative we feature for a muscle-building goal. Its leucine-and-MSM-containing formula differs from both products in the main comparison. That is a useful distinction for someone who arrived through strength claims but is actually deciding which kind of supplement belongs in a training routine.
- Muscle-oriented formula with L-leucine, ashwagandha and MSM.
- Also described with puncture vine, sodium hyaluronate, suma and vitamin D3.
- Three capsules daily on the product page; follow the directions on the supplied bottle.
Inside our overall pick: Testogen Ultimate
- Formula coverage
- 13 actives, all amounts disclosed; four-capsule daily serving
- Botanical specification
- KSM-66 root extract 200 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg at 5% ginsenosides; nettle root 80 mg at 10:1
- Further active amounts
- D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; fenugreek extract 100 mg; BioPerine 7 mg
- Mineral detail
- Zinc monomethionine 25 mg; magnesium 80 mg as bisglycinate and citrate; boron bisglycinate 5 mg; copper bisglycinate 0.5 mg
- Vitamins
- D3 100 mcg; K2 90 mcg as MK-7; B6 8 mg as P5P
- Clean-label design and heritage
- Vegetable cellulose and NuFLOW; brand developed since 2014, now in its fourth generation
Ingredient breadth, disclosed quantities and named forms explain the selection. They are not measurements of testosterone change, strength or muscle gained from this finished formula.
Explore the full Testogen formulaChoose by the goal behind the search
Testogen Ultimate
Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.
Compare Testogen optionsBrutal Force DBULK
A training-oriented ingredient mix to assess for a specific muscle-building goal.
See the DBULK formulaTesTotal
A more economical route when a smaller testosterone-support formula fits.
Check TesTotal optionsSuitability alongside your existing routine
Review overlapping vitamins, minerals and herbs before adding a product to an existing training stack. Testogen contains 4,000 IU (100 mcg) D3, so its dose needs to be considered with other sources. A preferred formula is not automatically suitable for every user. 3
Unwanted reactions warrant stopping the product and obtaining appropriate advice. Ongoing symptoms need proper assessment; this comparison cannot diagnose testosterone deficiency or replace treatment. 4
Take a closer look at our overall pick
View Testogen Ultimate ingredientsReferences
- Pandit et al. (2016). Clinical evaluation of purified shilajit on testosterone in healthy volunteers.
- Rao et al. (2016). Testofen, symptoms and testosterone in healthy ageing males.
- Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
- Bhasin et al. (2018). Testosterone therapy in men with hypogonadism: clinical practice guideline.