BRUTAL FORCE / FORMULA & TRAINING
Advertisement feature by Brutal Force. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Prime Male and Nugenix differ more in formula detail than their men's-supplement positioning suggests. We favour Prime Male within the pair, then Testogen as the overall recommendation. DBULK is the alternative we feature when the goal is specifically muscle building.
Overall formula pick
Testogen Ultimate
Prime Male is our choice within the pair for formula detail. Testogen leads overall, with DBULK reserved for the more specific muscle-focused purchase.
Explore TestogenThe formula comparison
Nugenix
original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate; 3 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | Testogen Ultimate 4 capsules |
Nugenix 3 capsules |
Prime Male 4 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| D-aspartic acid | 2,025 mg | Not included | 1,600 mg; calcium chelate |
| Ashwagandha | 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract | Not included | 300 mg; KSM-66 root extract |
| Fenugreek | 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins | Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides | Not included | 120 mg; whole-plant extract, 5% ginsenosides |
| Nettle | 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 | Not included | 160 mg; root extract, 10:1 |
| Black pepper extract | 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine | Not included | Included; 95% piperine; online unit requires bottle confirmation |
| Vitamin D3 | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol | Not included | 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin K2 | 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) | Not included | 45 mcg; MK-7 |
| Vitamin B6 | 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) | 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | 7.5 mg; P5P |
| Magnesium | 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate | Not included | 100 mg; citrate |
| Zinc | 25 mg; monomethionine | 1 mg; chelate | Included as zinc citrate; amount requires bottle confirmation because the indexed table and percentage daily value conflict |
| Copper | 0.5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | Not included |
| Boron | 5 mg; bisglycinate | Not included | 5 mg; amino-acid chelate |
| Vitamin B12 | Not included | 50 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included |
| Citrulline malate | Not included | Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Tribulus | Not included | Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Luteolin | Not included | Not included | 60 mg in the indexed manufacturer table |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.
Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.
Prime Male: Prime Male Vitality. All 12 manufacturer-identified active ingredients are shown. Unverified quantities and the conflicting black-pepper unit are marked explicitly. This assessed formula uses Panax ginseng; older mucuna-containing versions are not mixed into it.
Capsule and other ingredients
Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.
Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Prime Male: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Prime Male
Prime Male Vitality; 4 capsules.
Start with what the label lets you evaluate
Prime Male declares 300 mg KSM-66 and individual nutrient and botanical amounts. Original Nugenix gives a 2,103 mg blend total for citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus. That leaves the contribution of each blend ingredient unresolved.
For an active buyer, an unspecified citrulline amount should not be treated as a known workout dose. Likewise, the presence of Testofen alone does not establish a match to the amount used in its clinical research. 1
Our broader pick keeps the strengths in view
Testogen's attraction is the complete combination of herbs, nutrients and named forms, with each active quantity stated. Prime Male still supplies more KSM-66 than Testogen, which matters if that extract is your overriding priority.
The overall recommendation is therefore a considered formula preference. We are not reporting a head-to-head lifting trial, nor suggesting that more ingredients automatically produce a better physique. Assess the formula against the specific outcome you are hoping for.
The DBULK option for a muscle-building goal
DBULK is relevant if the search for Nugenix or Prime Male began with a muscle-building goal. Its leucine-and-MSM-containing blend has a different purpose from the formulas in the main comparison. Evaluate that purpose directly instead of relying on the assumption that all testosterone-support products should function as muscle supplements.
- Muscle-oriented formula with L-leucine, ashwagandha and MSM.
- Also described with puncture vine, sodium hyaluronate, suma and vitamin D3.
- Three capsules daily on the product page; follow the directions on the supplied bottle.
Inside our overall pick: Testogen Ultimate
- Formula coverage
- 13 actives, all amounts disclosed; four-capsule daily serving
- Botanical specification
- KSM-66 root extract 200 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg at 5% ginsenosides; nettle root 80 mg at 10:1
- Further active amounts
- D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; fenugreek extract 100 mg; BioPerine 7 mg
- Mineral detail
- Zinc monomethionine 25 mg; magnesium 80 mg as bisglycinate and citrate; boron bisglycinate 5 mg; copper bisglycinate 0.5 mg
- Vitamins
- D3 100 mcg; K2 90 mcg as MK-7; B6 8 mg as P5P
- Clean-label design and heritage
- Vegetable cellulose and NuFLOW; brand developed since 2014, now in its fourth generation
Ingredient breadth, disclosed quantities and named forms explain the selection. They are not measurements of testosterone change, strength or muscle gained from this finished formula.
Explore the full Testogen formulaChoose by the goal behind the search
Testogen Ultimate
Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.
Compare Testogen optionsBrutal Force DBULK
A training-oriented ingredient mix to assess for a specific muscle-building goal.
See the DBULK formulaTesTotal
A more economical route when a smaller testosterone-support formula fits.
Check TesTotal optionsSuitability alongside your existing routine
Review overlapping vitamins, minerals and herbs before adding a product to an existing training stack. Testogen contains 4,000 IU (100 mcg) D3, so its dose needs to be considered with other sources. A preferred formula is not automatically suitable for every user. 2
Unwanted reactions warrant stopping the product and obtaining appropriate advice. Ongoing symptoms need proper assessment; this comparison cannot diagnose testosterone deficiency or replace treatment. 3