M Drive Prime vs Nugenix: Which Formula Fits Your Goal?

BRUTAL FORCE / FORMULA & TRAINING

Advertisement feature by Brutal Force. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

M Drive Prime and original Nugenix are not interchangeable choices for an active man. DHEA appears in the reviewed M Drive formula and changes the discussion. Testogen is our preferred broad alternative; DBULK serves the separate muscle-building goal.

Overall formula pick

Testogen Ultimate

Testogen is our overall choice. Within the named pair, Nugenix avoids DHEA; DBULK is the muscle-focused alternative rather than another version of either formula.

Explore Testogen

The formula comparison

M Drive Prime

current M Drive Prime with DHEA; 2 capsules.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient Testogen Ultimate
4 capsules
M Drive Prime
2 capsules
Nugenix
3 capsules
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg Not included Not included
Ashwagandha 200 mg; KSM-66 root extract KSM-66 root extract; amount not verified Not included
Fenugreek 100 mg; seed extract, at least 50% saponins Not included Testofen seed extract, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed
Panax ginseng 100 mg; extract, 5% ginsenosides Not included Not included
Nettle 80 mg; root extract, 10:1 Not included Not included
Black pepper extract 7 mg; BioPerine, 95% piperine BioPerine included; amount not verified Not included
Vitamin D3 100 mcg (4,000 IU); cholecalciferol Included as cholecalciferol; amount not verified Not included
Vitamin K2 90 mcg; menaquinone-7 (MK-7) Not included Not included
Vitamin B6 8 mg; pyridoxal-5-phosphate (P5P) Included as pyridoxine hydrochloride; amount not verified 2 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride
Magnesium 80 mg; bisglycinate and citrate Not included Not included
Zinc 25 mg; monomethionine Not included 1 mg; chelate
Copper 0.5 mg; bisglycinate Not included Not included
Boron 5 mg; bisglycinate Not included Not included
Vitamin B3 Not included Included as niacinamide; amount not verified Not included
Vitamin B12 Not included Included as methylcobalamin; amount not verified 50 mcg; methylcobalamin
Chromium Not included Included as Chromax chromium picolinate; amount not verified Not included
Tongkat ali Not included Eurycoma longifolia root extract; amount and standardization not verified Not included
DHEA Not included Included; amount not verified Not included
Green coffee Not included S7 bean extract; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Green tea Not included S7 extract; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Turmeric Not included S7 extract; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Tart cherry Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Blueberry Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Broccoli Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Kale Not included S7 preparation not specified; individual amount and blend total not verified Not included
Citrulline malate Not included Not included Included in the 2,103 mg Free Testosterone Complex; individual amount not disclosed
Tribulus Not included Not included Tribulus terrestris, included in the 2,103 mg complex; individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

Testogen Ultimate: 13 active ingredients. Mineral figures are nutrient amounts, not the weight of the full mineral compound.

M Drive Prime: Current M Drive Prime containing DHEA. All manufacturer-identified actives, including the seven S7 plant ingredients, are shown. Individual amounts require a readable current bottle panel. The manufacturer reports 1.7 mg total caffeine per two-capsule serving; it is not caffeine-free.

Nugenix: Standard Nugenix T-Booster. The 2,103 mg complex is the combined weight of citrulline malate, Testofen and tribulus, not the amount of each ingredient.

Capsule and other ingredients

Testogen Ultimate: Vegetable-cellulose capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull ingredient.

M Drive Prime: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Nugenix: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Nugenix

original standard US Nugenix, not Total-T, T2 or Ultimate; 3 capsules.

Resolve the DHEA question before the performance claims

M Drive Prime lists DHEA alongside KSM-66, tongkat ali and S7. Because DHEA is a hormone precursor, it deserves individual consideration rather than another point in an ingredient tally. Nugenix does not include DHEA in the reviewed original formula. 1

Neither label gives us a basis to report a head-to-head training result. We also do not insert unverified M Drive quantities into the comparison or assume Nugenix's blend total establishes a known dose of each ingredient.

Why Testogen becomes the leading alternative

Testogen combines DHEA-free composition with individually stated amounts, a broad nutrient range and named forms. That gives the recommendation a positive formula rationale rather than merely selecting against M Drive's hormone precursor.

Nugenix's shorter formula remains different, with B12 and a proprietary complex. For our preferred daily-support role, we would choose the more extensive Testogen specification. The recommendation does not imply a sports-certification claim or permission to disregard any sport's requirements.

The DBULK option for a muscle-building goal

DBULK is our muscle-building product to review when that is the actual reason behind the comparison. Its leucine, MSM and ashwagandha mix is separate from M Drive's or Nugenix's design. Start with your training goal when deciding which type of supplement to consider.

  • Muscle-oriented formula with L-leucine, ashwagandha and MSM.
  • Also described with puncture vine, sodium hyaluronate, suma and vitamin D3.
  • Three capsules daily on the product page; follow the directions on the supplied bottle.
View DBULK from Brutal Force

Inside our overall pick: Testogen Ultimate

Formula coverage
13 actives, all amounts disclosed; four-capsule daily serving
Botanical specification
KSM-66 root extract 200 mg; Panax ginseng 100 mg at 5% ginsenosides; nettle root 80 mg at 10:1
Further active amounts
D-aspartic acid 2,025 mg; fenugreek extract 100 mg; BioPerine 7 mg
Mineral detail
Zinc monomethionine 25 mg; magnesium 80 mg as bisglycinate and citrate; boron bisglycinate 5 mg; copper bisglycinate 0.5 mg
Vitamins
D3 100 mcg; K2 90 mcg as MK-7; B6 8 mg as P5P
Clean-label design and heritage
Vegetable cellulose and NuFLOW; brand developed since 2014, now in its fourth generation

Ingredient breadth, disclosed quantities and named forms explain the selection. They are not measurements of testosterone change, strength or muscle gained from this finished formula.

Explore the full Testogen formula

Choose by the goal behind the search

Best overall

Testogen Ultimate

Broad formula, named premium forms and fully stated active amounts.

Compare Testogen options
Our muscle-building selection

Brutal Force DBULK

A training-oriented ingredient mix to assess for a specific muscle-building goal.

See the DBULK formula
Value alternative

TesTotal

A more economical route when a smaller testosterone-support formula fits.

Check TesTotal options

Suitability alongside your existing routine

Review overlapping vitamins, minerals and herbs before adding a product to an existing training stack. Testogen contains 4,000 IU (100 mcg) D3, so its dose needs to be considered with other sources. A preferred formula is not automatically suitable for every user. 2

Unwanted reactions warrant stopping the product and obtaining appropriate advice. Ongoing symptoms need proper assessment; this comparison cannot diagnose testosterone deficiency or replace treatment. 3

Take a closer look at our overall pick

View Testogen Ultimate ingredients

References

  1. Nair et al. (2006). DHEA in elderly women and DHEA or testosterone in elderly men.
  2. Rizzoli (2021). Vitamin D supplementation: upper limit for safety revisited.
  3. Bhasin et al. (2018). Testosterone therapy in men with hypogonadism: clinical practice guideline.